Soly - concentré de satisfaction

Discover The
Soly's
touch

We have been sharing
our love of excellence
with you for the past 40 years

Packed with satisfaction !

Packed with satisfaction !

To provide you every single day with perfect quality, a healthy quantity and excellent ripeness of products, always delivered as promised : this is what the savoir-faire of SOLY can promise you.

return

Love Story A passion for the product that we offer by means of three kinds of complementary expertise.

  • import
  • marché
  • murisserie

Import,
storage and
packing

From its very beginnings, SOLY’s ambition has been to commercialise only good products and the best varieties according to provenance and season, guided by a policy of best price, so as to please clients and end-users.

Driven by this logic and always seeking to enhance our performance, the company has focused its attention on the quality of the products we import and on the conditions under which these products have been grown: environmental concerns, social conditions, reasonable use of phyto-sanitary products.

Our products are sourced in Europe (Greece, Italy, Spain, etc.), on the fringes of Europe (Morocco, Tunisia, Turkey, Poland, etc.) or from distant locations (Argentina, Brazil, Central America, South Africa, West Africa, etc.). Our main products are imported from near or far: pears, citrus fruits, raisins, almonds, kiwis, various Italian vegetables.

Client satisfaction

Quality of products and of service

Variety of fruits and vegetables

The Lyon-Corbas' wholesale market

AN ATTRACTIVE NEW HUB! 

Every day, the “SOLY Market” team guarantees the sale of fruit and vegetables from diverse sources, with perfect expertise and management of fresh produce ripening to perfection, thanks to a human and logistical infrastructure that operates like a well-oiled machine.

Our face-to-face sales are founded on the strong relationship qualities of our sales teams and their desire to satisfy our clients. They combine the expertise of our sellers with a convivial way of doing business, which allows for comparing the best available offer at any moment. This means that clients can try out new products, while still getting the best available price by mutual agreement.

The art of ripening

Flawless customer service !

Every single day we aim for perfection in terms of order-fill ratio, so as to guarantee client satisfaction.
We source the best products for each moment of the year and we are perfectly positioned in the banana market to offer our clients a genuine asset in terms of responsiveness and professionalism. Our ability to anticipate this fast changing market means we can respond appropriately to all clients needs.

A savoir-faire founded on 40 years’ experience: a guarantee of optimal quality.

Since 1977 we have been deploying our expertise in the ripening and marketing of bananas.
Currently, our production is organised around a technical depot of 5,000 m², which has 40 ripening chambers.

Our ripening capacity: 60,000 pallets per week.

The bananas that we market come from some of the best production areas in the world: Brazil, Cameroon, Costa Rica, Colombia, the Dominican Republic and Ecuador. These sources guarantee a reliable product quality all year long.

The Love One

Fruits and vegetables
carefully selected every day
throughout the world

Bananas

Banana is a fruit consumed all year-round. This fruit, particularly wealthy in trace elements is traditionally consumed ripened “yellow” after having been forwarded “green” by the maritime way to the ripening installations of Soly Import. The ripening technique consists in transforming the state of the banana keeping the control of this process thanks to the heat and ehtylen addition provided by the specific installations. Every day, the produce is subjected to a thorough control in order to  correspond to consumers expectations.

French vegetables

Main produces from these productions are winter vegetable as cabbages,  broccolis, artichokes and chicories.

Italian vegetables

The supply of fresh vegetables from the production area placed in « Pouilles », Calabria and Sicilia, three times per week,  bring to our costumers quality, freshness and regularity.

Oranges

We offer to our custom a follow-up in oranges from Spain but we differentiate our offer according to the 3 special features :

the orange Washington Navel of Sicilia, at the same time fleshy and sweet with a light acidity very typical from January to April. Sicilia, the origin of predilection for this produce,  give us alsojuicy and aromatics Tarocco recognizable by the amber colored.

The “ Maltese” of Tunisia (near cousin of the Tarocco) complete the assortment of the departments between January and April for the happiness of the squeezed oranges lovers in the middle of winter.

Finally, to offer good juce during the summer, when it is hot in Europe, we carry and commercialize oranges from the South hemisphere especially the Valencias and the South-Africa and Brazil Navel.

Pear

According to the season and to complete the range and the french pears assortments, we refine and commercialize different varieties of pears which have “same feature”: they are juicy, sweet  and  tasty !

Grapefruit

The grapefruit mainly comes from Spain, during the winter period in Europe. This origin is completed by the famous grapefruit of Florida Star Ruby and Ruby Red. At the end of the spring and during the summer and the autumn, we commercialize the origin of Argentina, South Africa and Mexico.

Grape

From June, the first « table grape Victoria » arrive on the consumers tables. Always attentive to the gustative quality of the produce, we have the objective of commercialize a grape beyond 14°Brix, to bring satisfaction to the consumers. After, there are the varieties Black-Magic in black grape and moreover, the variety Red Globe and Italia, well-known by the consumers starting from September in the department…

Salad and ratatouille

The tomato is at the heart of our plate under many forms. Before above all, we pay attention to the taste and to the produce ripening in order to satisfy the consumer. The aubergine and courgette are as many local production and French during the season, as the transport from Spain and Morocco during the winter season. The salad is offered under several varieties: lettuce, escarole, curly, oak-leaf  lettuce, iceberg and lamb’s lettuce.

Lemon

The tomato is at the heart of our plate under many forms. Before above all, we pay attention to the taste and to the produce ripening in order to satisfy the consumer. The aubergine and courgette are as many local production and French during the season, as the transport from Spain and Morocco during the winter season. The salad is offered under several varieties: lettuce, escarole, curly, oak-leaf  lettuce, iceberg and lamb’s lettuce.

Summer fruits

Main produces that we commercialize during the heart of the summertime mainly come from French soil near to our installations in the Rhône-Alpes region. They are mainly completed by production from Italia and Spain : melon, watermelon, peach, nectarine, strawberries, cherries and apricots.

Clementines

Behind what are ordinarily called clementines lies a whole list of different varieties: oronules, clemenules, clemenvillas, hernandines, ortaniques, fortunas, nadarcots, afourers, etc.! And many more depending on their country of origin.

 

Tropical fruits

Mangoes, principally from Brazil, Ivory Coast, Spain and Peru throughout most of the year. For pineapples, the main variety we offer is the Extra Sweet variety from Costa Rica.

Just
on
Time

A tried and tested
process right up
to final delivery

Producer
sourcing

Client visits
Measuring needs
Choice of shipping company
and port of arrival
Importation planning

Harvesting

Original packaging
Container loading

Sea freight
(12 to 20 days)

Arrival at
a European
port

Unloading
Phyto check
Clearance

Land
transport to
Corbas

Reception
and sorting

Placing in ripening
chamber or refrigerated chamber
according to product

Packaging
according
to client needs

Pre-despatch
check

The
right
guy

Associates who love their work,
whose versatility and availability
guarantee your satisfaction.

Sofiane

Abdel

Patrick

Farid

Manou

Silas

Sylvianne

Frédéric

Chehidi

Romuald

Grégory

François

Komlan

Christophe

Mohamed

Christophe


More
Guys

Meet

Discover this Caesar Salad recipe, devised by Grégory Cuilleron, using shaved vegetables chosen by the SOLY team.

His recipe
Soly - concentré de satisfaction

Why not come and experience the SOLY touch for yourself?

Store
Wholesale market of Lyon Corbas
69 Rue Marcel Merieux
69960 Corbas
Tél : +33 (0)4 78 37 78 44
Fax : +33 (0)4 78 92 81 97

Head office
Delivery Warehousse
and bananas' ripening plants

Pôle alimentaire
51 Rue Marcel Mérieux
69960 Corbas

Tél. + 33 (0) 4 78 42 64 48
Fax. + 33 (0) 4 78 42 26 22

Soly - concentré de satisfaction

Découvrez La
Soly's
touch

Depuis 40 ans,
nous partageons avec nos clients
le goût de l'excellence

Un concentré de satisfaction !

Un concentré de satisfaction !

Vous fournir tous les jours de l'année la bonne qualité, la bonne quantité, la bonne maturité des produits dans des conditions de service toujours respectées,
c'est le savoir-faire et l'engagement des équipes de SOLY.

retour

Love Story Une passion du produit Déclinée à travers trois savoir-faire
spécifiques et complémentaires

  • import
  • marché
  • murisserie

Importation,
stockage et
conditionnement

Depuis son origine, Soly a eu pour ambition de commercialiser les bons produits et les meilleures variétés de chaque provenance aux meilleurs moments de l’année dans une logique de coût optimal pour satisfaire ses clients et au final le consommateur.

Dans cette logique, toujours à la recherche de la performance, l’entreprise focalise notamment son attention sur la qualité des produits importés, et les conditions dans lesquelles les  productions ont été réalisées : aspects environnementaux, conditions sociales, apports phytosanitaires raisonnés, et traçabilité des produits.

Les productions sont d’origine européenne (Italie, Espagne, Grèce…), périphérique de l’Europe (Maroc, Tunisie, Turquie, Pologne…) ou lointaine (Argentine, Afrique du Sud, Brésil, Amérique centrale, Afrique de l’ouest,…). Nos principaux produits sont issus de l’ import proche ou lointain : poires, agrumes, raisins, ananas, mangues, kiwis, divers légumes italiens.

satisfaction client

qualité des produits et services

diversité des fruits et légumes

Le marché de gros
de Lyon-Corbas

UN NOUVEAU PÔLE ATTRACTIF ! 

Chaque jour, la team « SOLY marché » assure la vente de fruits et légumes d’origines diverses offrant la parfaite maîtrise et la bonne gestion d’un produit frais arrivant à parfaite maturité, grâce à une infrastructure humaine et logistique parfaitement rodée.

Misant sur un relationnel fort et sur l’implication de nos équipes à satisfaire nos clients, la vente sur carreau associe à la fois l’expertise de nos vendeurs à la convivialité du système de vente permettant de comparer les meilleures offres du moment. Elle permet de tester les nouvelles productions et d’obtenir de grès à grès le réel prix de marché quotidiennement.

L'ART DE LA MÛRISSERIE

Un service client irréprochable !
Chaque jour nous visons la perfection en termes de taux de service, source de satisfaction pour nos clients.
Nous sélectionnons les meilleures origines à chaque moment de l’année et notre positionnement apporte à notre clientèle un véritable atout en termes de réactivité et de professionnalisme sur le marché de la banane. Notre capacité d’anticipation sur ce marché en fortes mutations nous permet d’apporter des réponses adaptées à chacune des exigences clients.

Un savoir-faire fort de 40 années d’expérience : un gage de qualité optimum
Depuis 1977, nous déployons notre expertise dans le mûrissage et la mise en marché de bananes.
Aujourd’hui, notre production est organisée autour d’un  bâtiment technique de 5000 m², comportant 40 chambres de mûrissage.

Nos capacités de mûrissage : 1200 palettes hebdomadaires.
Les bananes que nous commercialisons proviennent des bassins de production les plus favorables dans le monde : Cameroun, Costa Rica, Colombie, Equateur, Brésil et République Dominicaine. Ces origines garantissent une qualité de produit fiable tout au long de l’année.

The Love One

Des fruits et des légumes
sélectionnés avec soin tous les jours
à travers le monde

Bananes

La banane est un fruit consommé toute l’année. Ce fruit, particulièrement riche en oligo-éléments est traditionnellement consommé mûrit “jaune” après avoir été acheminé “vert” par voie maritime jusqu’aux installations de mûrissage de Soly-Import. La technique de mûrissage consiste à transformer l’état de la banane en gardant la maîtrise de ce processus grâce à la chaleur fournie par des installations spécifiques. Chaque jour, le produit est soumis à un contrôle rigoureux afin de correspondre aux attentes des consommateurs.

Clémentines

Communément appelée clémentine, cette dernière se décline sous différentes variétés : oronules, clemenules, clemenvilla, hernandine, ortanique, fortuna, afourer … ! Et bien d’autres encore en fonction des pays d’où elle prend ses origines.

Fruits tropicaux

La mangue provient essentiellement d’Espagne, du Brésil, de Côte d’Ivoire et du Pérou pour une grande partie de l’année.

En ce qui concerne l’ananas nous proposons essentiellement la variété Extra Sweet d’origine du Costa Rica.

Légumes français

Les principaux produits issus de ces productions sont les légumes d’hiver comme les choux, les brocolis, les artichauts et les endives.

Légumes italiens

L’approvisionnement en légumes frais depuis le bassin de production situé en Pouilles, Calabre et Sicile trois fois par semaine apporte à nos clients qualité, fraîcheur et régularité.

Oranges

Nous offrons à notre clientèle un suivi en orange d’origine Espagne mais nous différencions notre offre selon 3 spécificités :

l’orange Washington Navel de Sicile, à la fois charnue et sucrée avec une légère acidité très caractéristique de janvier à avril. La Sicile, origine de prédilection pour ce produit nous offre également les juteuses et aromatiques Tarocco reconnaissables à leur robe ambrée.

En cousine proche de la Tarocco, la Maltaise de Tunisie vient compléter l’assortiment des rayons entre janvier et avril pour le bonheur des amateurs d’oranges pressées en plein hiver.

Enfin, pour offrir de bons jus l’été quand il fait chaud en Europe, nous acheminons et commercialisons des oranges d’hémisphère Sud notamment les Valencia et Navel d’Afrique du Sud et du Brésil.

Poires

En fonction de la saisonnalité et pour compléter la gamme et les assortiments de poires françaises, nous affinons et commercialisons différentes variétés de poires qui ont toutes des caractéristiques communes : elles sont juteuses, sucrées, et savoureuses.

Pomelos

Notre principale origine pour le pomelos est l’Espagne au cours de la période hivernale en Europe. Cette origine est complétée par le fameux pomelos de Floride Star Ruby et Ruby Red. A la fin du printemps et au cours de l’été et l’automne nous commercialisons les provenances d’Argentine, Afrique du Sud et Mexique.

Raisins

Dès le mois de Juin les premiers raisins de table Victorira arrivent sur les tables des consommateurs. Toujours attentifs à la qualité gustative du produit nous avons l’objectif de commercialiser un raisin au-delà de 14° Brix pour apporter satisfaction au consommateur. Arrivent par la suite les variétés Black-Magic en raisin noir et surtout la variété Red Globe et la variété Italia bien reconnue des consommateurs à partir de septembre dans les rayons….

Salade et ratatouille

Qu’elle soit ronde, en grappe, cœur de bœuf, jaune, rouge, noire, cerise ou roma…. La Tomate est au cœur de nos assiettes sous diverses formes ! Nous prêtons avant tout attention au goût et à la maturité du produit pour satisfaire au final le consommateur…. L’aubergine et la courgette sont autant de productions locales et Françaises en saison qu’il s’agit d’acheminer depuis l’Espagne, et le Maroc durant la saison hivernale. La salade est proposée sous de multiples variétés : Laitues, scarole, frisées, feuille de chêne, iceberg, mâche…

Citrons

Soly-Import cultive depuis plus de 20 ans une forte proximité avec la production au nord de l’Argentine en offrant notamment en France et à l’export un produit de qualité issu de productions Global Gap et représentant les meilleurs fruits sélectionnés pour l’export sous les marques San Agustin et Famaillà.

Fruits d’été

Les principaux produits que nous commercialisons au cœur de la saison estivale sont issus principalement du terroir Français à proximité de nos installations dans la région Rhône-Alpes. Ils sont complétés par les productions issues de l’Italie et de l’Espagne principalement : melons, pastèques, pêches, nectarines, fraises, cerises, abricots.

Just
on
Time

Un process
éprouvé jusqu'à la
livraison finale

Sourcing
des producteurs

Visite clients
Évaluation des besoins
Choix de la compagnie maritime
et du port d'arrivé
Planning d'importation

Récolte

Conditionnement origine
mise en container

Frêt maritime
(12 à 20 jours)

Arrivée
au port
Européen

Déchargement
Contrôle phyto
Dédouanement

Transport
terrestre
pour Corbas

Réception
et agréage

Mise en chambre
Pour mûrissage ou frigo
Suivant le produit

Conditionnement
en fonction
des besoins


Contrôle
Avant
Expédition

The
right
guy

Des collaborateurs passionnés,
dont la polyvalence et la proximité
sont la condition de votre satisfaction

Nicolas

Franck

Christophe

Catherine

Romuald

Silas

Richard

Abdel

Christophe

Sofiane

François

Olivier

Pascale

Farid

Hervé

Patrick

+
de
guys

La Rencontre

Découvrez la recette de la salade Ceasar aux copeaux de légumes sélectionnée par l’équipe de Soly et proposée par Grégory Cuilleron.

Sa recette
Soly - concentré de satisfaction

Et si vous veniez vous-même expérimenter
la soly's touch ?

Magasin de vente
Marché de Gros de Lyon Corbas
69 Rue Marcel Merieux
69960 Corbas
Tél : +33 (0)4 78 37 78 44
Fax : +33 (0)4 78 92 81 97

Siège social,
Entrepôt de distribution
et mûrisserie de bananes :
Pôle alimentaire
51 Rue Marcel Mérieux
69960 Corbas

Tél. + 33 (0) 4 78 42 64 48
Fax. + 33 (0) 4 78 42 26 22